You’ll have to forgive me, I’ve just awoken from my fourth.. (fifth?)  turkey coma… I don’t know, I lost count.

Mmmm, just looking at it makes me want to stuff my face, fall unconscious, and then hate myself.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! As for me, I went home and spent some time with family.

Unfortunately, there is a seven hour drive between me and my family, and while I normally find driving relaxing you have to admit that seven hours is a bit much for anyone.. I did however get a lot of time alone to think.

Hour 1:

Seven hours isn’t so bad! I have my Pandora going, my GPS is set and my seat is perfect. Time will fly like that!

I won’t even need to keep my hands on the wheel!

Hour 2:

Decide to stop for food and GPS ends up getting me incredibly lost some how.. Hopes diminished..

Hour 3:

With no where to stop to stretch my legs they start cramping up… I can feel the insanity start setting in..

Hour 4:

Thoughts start creeping into my mind.. I need to stay alert to keep going… Alert like a ninja. Not just any ninja though a ninja that’s a professional driver.. and sexy. Forget the professional driver stuff, just a sexy ninja. Hmmm but the ninja can’t be perfect. He’ll need problems and have to be morally ambiguous in order to be interesting. I’d be an amazing TV producer. Hell, turn him into Rape Ninja who goes on crazy adventures with his sidekick, Sexual Assault Samurai, and we’ve got a hit anime.

IT’LL BE SO KAWAII DESU

Needless to say, the insanity had set in..

Hour 5:

I have lost all notion of time. I no longer knew where I was or how far I had to go. The only thing that mattered was that I find a restroom.

Hour 6:

With my destination within my grasp now, I slowly see through the mental haze. Soon I’d be able to stretch my legs on the couch with my dogs and fam-

Family…

OH GOD THEY’RE GONNA MAKE ME INTERACT WITH PEOPLE!! MUST TURN BACK

Hour 7:

I have reached my destination…

but at what cost?!? I could no longer feel the lower half of my body, my sanity greatly injured, and to top it all off there was family drama abound.

pictured: me driving back home as fast as possible.

-Karinacus, the Thankful (for having a family that is a good sport)

Leave a Reply

