Big news today throughout the world, but as much as I love politics and Libya and all that I want to focus on the Wii U… Hmm sarcasm doesn’t work well with text.

His body is ready…

Two days ago Nintendo announced that they would release information about the Wii U, and true to their word they did. A lot of information.. Like I bet there were nerd-gasms galore.

It’s as if a million nerds screamed out in joy and suddenly came.

Not only did Nintendo announce release titles like  Super Mario Bros. U and titles to come later in the year, Nintendo also announced ports like Mass Effect 3 and Darksiders 2.

I don’t know if this is such a good idea on Nintendo’s part, but I could be (incredibly) bias. When the Wii came out I wasn’t all for the motion controls, but I played the hell outta Wii Sports, Twilight Princess, and Skyward Sword… But that was about it.. and then my Wii just kinda.. sat there collecting dust… Maybe there was one or two other games I played on it, but other than that I feel like it was a waste of money.

The Wii U definitely has potential with all the creative things they could do with the screen controller, and I feel like Nintendo should focus on that ( at least for now). Instead they are releasing all these ports of games that people have already played on their other systems, so sales probably won’t be that great.

Although I don’t often agree with the innovations that Nintendo comes up with, but I do enjoy them trying new things. It’s something that video game companies don’t do often enough, but Nintendo is ballsy enough to do it with their consoles. After all, the Wii sold more units than any console ever so keep up the good work Nintendo!

I’d give you the Nintendo Seal of Quality, but ya’know.. That doesn’t exist anymore…

-Karinacus just realized that her name sounds like something Kid Icarus would say on Captain N..

P.S. The title was supposed to be a joke about Kung Pow: Enter the Fist and I thought I was being original until I found this pic…

Leave a Reply

